Posted on

Shakti

I returned to the spirit of “kriya yoga” today, at least active in terms, being present in the practice as a serious spiritual discipline. I have been avoiding a certain dvd as it has memories for me. I once practiced with “said person who shattered my heart” and could not bring myself to do this specific practice alone but I DID IT!

It felt different, the series which used to be a challenge now feels easy, with one asana exception. I realize that I am different but eager to discover how. The 42 minutes flew by, the familiarity with the asanas felt good and I’m glad to put yet another piece of that hurt behind me in order to embrace the now (a.k.a the practice I so enjoy).

I find it ironic that my favorite yoga dvd, a guided practice lead by Shiva Rea is entitled “Yoga Shakti.” If you’re anything like me, you’re a seeker and I just adore what I’ve found. Yesterday I learned what Shakti represents- the devine feminine energy- the focus of my niyama…. okay so I’m not the brightest rose in the garden but I’m getting brighter baby 🙂

I wonder….. how often the answers are right there in front of us, our paths just beckoning to us to walk it. I am beginning to see that over coming fear and emotional attachments to “baggage” will be the focus of my journey- at least at this point. I believe that the very things we seek to correct in others are issues we need to address ourselves- but the ego is a tricky companion….lol

As always be a rebel….create your own “now”

About rebelpixel08

Starchild, Stiletto Lovin' Yogini, Creative Energy Ever Evolving (CE3), on my path.. Daring 2 be different... ·

2 responses to “Shakti

  1. Loved your article and your work. I’m all about being a rebel and just myself. Everyone has an opinion about yoga regarding style, teachers, etc. My thought is simple: Whatever yoga style or teacher works for the present moment, enjoy it! That’s why there are different styles of yoga to select and just breathe!
    Keep writing and share your voice. Writing is therapy, much as yoga is for many of us. I write to for http://www.dharmalounge.net. Check us out and let’s building a yoga community by e-mail, one link at a time.
    Blessings,
    Sony Trieu
    Contributing Editor & Staff Writer
    Dharma Lounge

Leave a comment